Add Some Luxury to Your Bathroom

Our home was built in the late 80’s and while out master bath is neutral, it is definitely in need of some updates.  Of course I would like to gut the entire thing and start from scratch, but that’s not exactly an option right now.  So update it is.  And while I have been pouring over ideas, I came across a few items I am sure will give me that retreat I am looking for.

 

I dream of a warm soak in a eep tub with a glass of champagne and a candle at my side.  With this rolling valet from Frontage you can keep all those little items close at hand. So, soak away.

bath1

When you step out of a bath or shower, wrap yourself in a nice plush towel.  Now let’s face it, most of us haven’t purchased new towels since we moved into our homes. Well it’s time to replace those worn and ripped old things.  Try these Ralph Lauren Towels from Bloomingdales. They are soft, cozy and come in a rainbow of colors.

bath3

And to keep those towels nice and warm, this towel warmer from Brookstone does the job. It may look small but it can warm two large towels at once.

bath2

Lastly, do you sing in the shower like I do?  Then stream your favorite tunes through this waterproof bluetooth speaker. from Brookstone. The little tail is flexible so you can wrap it around anything and use it anywhere.  The tail is also removable so you have the option of using the suction cup at the bottom.

bath4

 

 

Leave a comment