Opening Weekend

Last weekend marked the grand opening of “A Fine Feathered Nest.” It was a fun and exciting weekend; and while everything didn’t run exactly smoothly, it was quite successful.

Despite the heat and humidity, plenty of people came to shop the mill and find new and unexpected treasures. I met some wonderful new people and many of my friends stopped by to offer well wishes and even bring me flowers.

I still have a lot to learn about the inner workings of running my own business but I know that will come in time.

Here are some pics of the new space.

Be sure to stop by and say hello.

DSC_0254 DSC_0251 DSC_0245 DSC_0260 DSC_0258

Leave a Reply

