Taking the First Step

I finally did it.  I took the first step into a new venture that has been a dream of mine for years.  I am opening my own little store and I couldn’t be more excited.  And nervous!

I have always wanted a store of my own.  A place I can nurture and grow.  A place where I can express my creativity and personal style.  So when the manager of a local antique market called and said a space was open I jumped at the chance. Now, the strange and wonderful part of the call is that it came at a  time when I had been feeling a little lost.  My son is in school all day and usually stays late for spots and clubs. My husband has a job that he loves and keeps him busy.  He also serves on a couple of boards which take him away a few nights a month.  As for me, I spend most of my days caring for our home, doing errands and trying to take care of my two men, probably more than they need me too.

Well, now it’s time for a new adventure just for me.

I saw a cute sign the other day.  It read, “She believed she could, so she did.”  That’s a great first step.

she-believed-she-could-so-she-did

Leave a Reply

