Fun Ideas for Old Things

While I was out scouring for new and exciting pieces, I came across this very cool dry sink.  It is in beautiful condition and has such pretty inlaid tile.  While I know there is not necessarily the need for dry sinks any more, I got to thinking about the other possibilities for this piece.

dry sink 1   dry sink 2

Of course you could use it as a display piece or even as storage, but I was thinking this would make a really cool coffee station.  If your on Pinterest all the time like me, you have seen that these are all the rage.

To illustrate my idea, I bought a bunch of fun items to style it so that customers would be able to see beyond just the basic piece, but also one of it’s many possibilities.

dry sink 3   dry sink 4

Here are some other images of coffee stations to inspire you.

1e74f1248a597a20f7ed584cf4d6e81f

922534923363969443ptaGN5Xc

coffeecart

e73163dd908875b0c3f73df14183ab2c

Leave a Reply

